Odunwa is Ebonyi Assembly Speaker elect

Moses Odunwa is Speaker Ebonyi State 7th House of Assembly

Moses Odunwa, representing Ikwo South constituency, and Chinedu Onah, representing Ohaukwu South constituency, have been elected as Speaker and Deputy Speaker, by the Ebonyi State 7th House of Assembly respectively, on Tuesday.

Odunwa nomination as Speaker by the member representing Edda West, Nkemka Okoro Onumara, and seconded by Godwin Abiri of Izzi West was unopposed,

Just as Onah was unanimously elected as Odunwa’s Deputy. Kingsley Ikoro, member representing Afikpo West, was elected Leader of the House, and Joseph Ununu, member representing Abakaliki North was elected Deputy Leader unopposed.

The position of Chief Whip went to Nkemka Okoro Onuma, member representing Edda West, as Lucas Chukwu, representing Ishielu South, emerged as Deputy Chief Whip of the Ebonyi State 7th House of Assembly in a predominantly the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC). who counted 18 of 24 members. 4 slots are shared equally between the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), and the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), leaving one member of the Labour Party (LP)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *